Connect with us

CrownMusings

First Product Review on the Blog

Home & Decor

First Product Review on the Blog

Another friend (Roseline) inspired this post with her review. You can check her on The Diary of a Trendy Mother (Please help me ask her why she hasn’t been blogging since January *covers face*)

You see those pictures above? I made the baby dresser for a client to be used in her newborn’s nursery and posted it on my BBM (Blackberry Messenger) with this message “Dresser doubling as mini-baby cot” and the next thing, Roseline buzzed me with what goes thus:

Roseline: @DP, one issue with this baby cot is ventilation and disturbance of the baby when you want to pick something from the drawers
Me: Do you have to bang the doors when closing it?
Roseline: Babies sometimes sleep light, you aren’t banging but the slight shaking can wake a baby
Me: Well, the concept is such that instead of just dropping the changing mat on the dresser (which is usually the case), i made a mini-cot out of it to prevent the baby from falling
Roseline: That’s a changing mat not for sleeping; changing diapers or dressing up after bathing
Me: Yea, I know. It’s an extra protection just in case you get distracted while dressing or changing the baby and can also double as a mini-cot (*wink*) yes, you can put a little cute baby mattress in there.
Me: Thanks for the review anyways. I will definitely post it on the blog.

Do you agree or disagree with her review? Share your thoughts as well

Continue Reading
Advertisement
You may also like...

Nkem Offonabo is a Banker, Entrepreneur, Humanitarian and Lead, Editor at Crown Musings. She is passionate about Decor, Personal Development and Wealth Creation. She believes that every individual is unique and has potential for greatness if properly nurtured. She hopes to use her blog community to Inspire, Motivate, Empower, Transform and ultimately help people become the best version of themselves.

24 Comments

24 Comments

  1. Ms Lily

    April 23, 2015 at 11:01 am

    Nkem this is beautifull… but i agree with Roseline. Ventilation is going to be an issue and you know baby sleep light so they might be affected by sound when you open the drawer to collect something, I think it depends on what is used to construct it tho. Anyway, I still think it's nice and i don't mind getting it for my baby. When i give birth.

  2. Ms Lily

    April 23, 2015 at 11:02 am

    Nkem this is beautifull… but i agree with Roseline. Ventilation is going to be an issue and you know baby sleep light so they might be affected by sound when you open the drawer to collect something, I think it depends on what is used to construct it tho. Anyway, I still think it's nice and i don't mind getting it for my baby. When i give birth.

  3. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 23, 2015 at 12:22 pm

    Dear Lily, maybe i wasn't clear when i said the main purpose or concept isn't to turn the dresser into a bed/cot. It's obviously a dresser but the top is usually used as a changing table for babies so i added an extra protection to the top of the dresser for some "not-so-careful moms" (LOL)
    And to your last statement, I'm earnestly waiting to see your baby…..

  4. Ms Lily

    April 23, 2015 at 12:35 pm

    Oh! now that you have added a clearer picture and explain further, i get you.

  5. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 23, 2015 at 1:10 pm

    Yes dear, i thought to add the 3rd picture so we can see that the top is not as deep as the usual bed cot or bed.
    How are you though? When are you taking some days away from work to rest? You need it though

  6. Ms Lily

    April 23, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    I'm fine and you? The rest thing might never happen.

  7. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 23, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    I am very well thank you. **grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr* Don't you have leave plan at work?

  8. Erniesha Tibs

    April 24, 2015 at 5:29 am

    Okay I love that drawer….I know it's weird buh the heart wants what the heart wants right? **covers face** Hows you mami?

  9. International Directory Blogspot

    April 24, 2015 at 6:36 am

    Hello!
    Welcome to the "Directory Blogspot"
    We are pleased to accept your blog in the division: NIGERIA
    with the number: 153
    We hope that you will know our website from you friends, we ask nothing.
    The activity is only friendly
    Important! Remember to follow our blog. thank you
    I wish you an excellent day
    Sincerely
    Chris
    For other bloggers who read this text come-register
    http://world-directory-sweetmelody.blogspot.com/
    Imperative to follow our blog to validate your registration
    Thank you for your understanding
    ++++
    Get a special price "directory award" for your blog! with compliments
    Best Regards
    Chris
    http://nsm08.casimages.com/img/2015/04/13//15041305053218874513168260.png

  10. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 24, 2015 at 7:55 am

    Thanks Ernie, I love the dresser too. I'm doing absolutely great.

  11. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 24, 2015 at 7:56 am

    Once again, thanks @Chris, this is noted

  12. Chineze Anigbogu

    April 24, 2015 at 3:00 pm

    I love this! I can imagine walking in with my baby to change him and instead of putting him on the bed I put in right on top of the dresser while I rummage for a change of clothes and diaper, and after the change if he falls asleep I might leave him there for a while to maybe tidy the room. Lovely.

  13. Chineze Anigbogu

    April 24, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    That is when I finally get the ring! Lol! Forgot that part!

  14. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 24, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    @Chineze, you got it right there! I join my faith with your as per the ring, soon and very soon *wink*

  15. Sophie A.

    April 24, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    Nice post. I love the drawers..nd the blog too..xx

  16. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 25, 2015 at 4:56 am

    Very well thank you @Sophie

  17. Adaezenwa

    April 29, 2015 at 12:55 pm

    I love the concept and I'll definitely buzz you when the time comes. You're gifted Nkem.

  18. Nkem Okechukwu

    April 30, 2015 at 12:18 pm

    Thanks Ada. I'm patiently waiting…

  19. Nwamaka Ajaegbu

    May 1, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    Lovely lovely lovely. You inspire me.

    Keep doing you, Nkem 🙂

  20. Nkem Okechukwu

    May 1, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    I'm humbled. Thanks Nwamaka

  21. bolatito fashina

    May 11, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    Nkem! You actually made this?are you a carpenter? ?? Hahahahahahah
    This is a piece of art. Creativity at its peak
    I saw this in my neighbor baby room but not in this colour I was wowed when i saw it have not seen this before, now I know the maker. Lot of things to get from home worth interiors .

  22. Nkem Okechukwu

    May 11, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    Bola is back yaaaaa! HomeWorth Interiors is here to meet your interior decor needs be it furniture or accessories, just holla

  23. Lohla's Melange

    May 26, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    I Looooooooove it omg why am I in this ph sef long hiss. I just don't like the plastic one I'm using right now. Nkem we have to work something out oh

  24. Nkem Okechukwu

    May 26, 2015 at 4:04 pm

    Hi dearie, i can make one and deliver to you in PH. Distance isn't a barrier
    Just holla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Home & Decor

To Top